Wedrujaca Granica by Andrzej Tereszkowski

Published on 3 Jul 2014
Wedrujaca Granica (Wandering Border) apropos poezji Jana Zycha.

This trio for cello, bass clarinet and percussion was created during the month long Array Young Composers’ Workshop May 2014. Through the support of the Art Mentor Foundation Lucerne and the SOCAN Foundation, 4 composers met each week with three musicians, mentor Rodney Sharman and director Rick Sacks. Sketches were brought in. Experiments led to new material, revisions and eventually the works were solidified into full compositions. The concert took place at The Array Space on May 31, 2014.

Rachel Mercer – cello
Colleen Cooke – bass clarinet
David Schotzko – percussion
Rick Sacks – conductor

Comments are closed.